Monday, May 14, 2007

Vegetarians Beware

Particularly those amongst you who like the odd bit of chocolate. Mars, the manufacturers of, well, Mars and various other bits of chocolatey goodness have decided that they will be using animal rennet in their products.

I only discovered yesterday just what animal rennet actually was, and that put me off eating anything with it in, and I'm not a vegetarian!

Why Mars are doing this is beyond me. It doesn't seem to make sense from an economic point of view to actively reduce the potential number of buyers of your product (by stopping the increasing number of vegetarians from purchasing it) or to stop using a product (non-animal rennet) which has increased in supply (thus reduced in cost).



Post a Comment

<< Home

eXTReMe Tracker